From the Archive: Report to the Transporter Room for Landing Party Duty

One response to “From the Archive: Report to the Transporter Room for Landing Party Duty

  1. Very cool bunch of toys. I remember playing with one of the TNG phasers in the store. I really had a lot of fun playing with my 70s-era utility belt, which had a phaser, communicator, and tricorder. The electronics of modern-era toys (lights and sound) make them more expensive but more fun, too. I received the TNG Enterprise, Transporter Room, and Combadge for Christmas one year. (And I think maybe the Klingon and Romulan ships, too, but I don't know what happened to them…) I played with the Combadge the most. I would think that would have more fun and play value than the wrist communicator, which was actually less interesting than Dick Tracy's two-way wrist-radio/tv communicator. (No visual, so not as fun to hold as a walkie-talkie.)Thanks for the great post and the wonderful walk down memory lane!Gordon Long

Leave a Reply

